Remove Print Platform

3D Systems’ Infocenter Moves to Salesforce

The Infocenter has been the 3D Systems portal for customer-facing and service-facing product documentation (for example videos, software downloads, and material SDSs).  

As of Sept 26, 2022, the Infocenter content will be moved to Salesforce and will be accessible through the Salesforce Community https://support.3dsystems.com/s/.

Service Documentation Only

To access service documentation, you will need to sign into Salesforce Community using your Salesforce username and password. Everyone trained and currently authorized to service a particular printer will be able to access its service documentation.

If you have any issues or need assistance, please contact the infocenterhelp@3dsystems.com.

CAUTION: Do not remove the printed part from the print platform while both are still in the machine. Doing so risks getting partially cured print material in the resin tray, which will cause future builds to fail and/or cause the resin-tray membrane to puncture.

 

  1. Wait until the print platform has moved to its offload position, so that the elevator is not moving. The gray dowel near the top of the elevator spine signifies the upper limit (1), or offload position, of the elevator.

NOTE: If running 3D Sprint 4.1 and above, you will have the option to add a draining duration and height to your build file packet. The duration will add a timer to the printer UI to let you know when the finished parts are done draining material. The height refers to how high above the resin tray the print job will drain. You cannot add the drain feature after sending the build to the printer. Also, you must set this for each build job, as the drain feature cannot be applied to a printer as a whole.

sprint-40-drain-feature.jpg

draining-job-printer-gui.jpg

offload-position.jpg
  1. Open the upper-build-chamber door and, wearing nitrile gloves and holding a drip tray underneath, remove the print platform with the part attached from the machine.
finished-part-offload-010320191109.jpg
  1. If you have another print job in your print queue for this printer, or if you want to reprint the same job, you may now insert a clean print platform. Close the orange door and mark the printer as Ready.
mark-as-ready-active-v2.jpg