Print-Process Messages

These are messages you may see after sending a print job to the printer via 3D Sprint or USB. For more information, please see the section Begin Your Print Job.

Printer Message Translation  
print-job.jpg

Print job
Hold btn to continue

This message occurs after you press the power button once while in idle mode.
print-job-name-v4.jpg

MyPrintJob.pxl
Hold button to continue

This message occurs when you hold down the power button on the screen described above. For seeing this screen during USB file submit, please see the section USB File Submit Messages.

verifying-build.jpg Verifying build This message occurs after you hold down the power button on the previous screen.
scan-matl-cart.jpg

Please scan
material cartridge

This message occurs after confirming the "my-print-job.pxl" message above. Scan the barcode on the material bottle you are using for the print job.
abort-job.jpg

Abort job?
Hold button to abort

This message occurs if you press the power button at any time during the print process. Hold down the power button to confirm cancelation of print job.
user-stopped-print.jpg

User stopped print
Aborting

This message occurs if you hold down the power button to confirm cancelation of a print job, as in the message above. If you abort the print job, you must:

  1. Remove the print platform from the machine.
  2. Remove the printed part from the print platform, as in the section Remove Printed Parts From Platform. However, there is no need to clean, dry, or UV-cure a canceled or crashed build part. Dispose of the canceled build part according to all local, state, and federal regulations. Clean the print platform with recommended solvent.

    Always wear 100% nitrile gloves when handling a canceled or crashed build part.

print-aborted.jpg

Print aborted

This message occurs after a print has been aborted, but before the operator pushes the power button to clear the message.
printer-error-aborting-v3.jpg

Printer error
Aborting

This message occurs when the printer stops a build because of a build error.
abort-reset-elevator.jpg

Printer aborting
Resetting elevator

This message occurs when the printer stops a build because of an elevator error when homing the elevator.
install-and-lock-platform.jpg Install and Lock
Platform/Hold btn to continue

Occurs when the printer does not detect a print platform securely locked in the machine. When you see this message:

  1. Install a print platform and lock it down by pushing down the handle.
  2. Hold down the power button to continue the printing process, or:
  3. Press the power button once to see the Abort screen, as seen on the line below:
hold-btn-to-abort.jpg Hold btn
to abort

When you see this screen, you may:

  1. Hold down the power button to abort the print job, or:
  2. Press the power button once to get back to the "Install and Lock Platform" screen seen on the line above.
printing-hrss-remain.jpg

Printing
4H:10M remain

You will see a screen like this during printing, showing you how much time is remaining for the print job. The time format for the timer is HR:MM.
print-complete-clear-platform.jpg

Print complete
Clear platform

Print has finished. Proceed to the steps in the section Post Processing.
build-file-error.jpg Build file error Occurs when the print job is aborted due to a build file error.